Values and beliefs

  1. Embracing Design & Technology to deliver positive change
  2. Be an Open innovation platform, open to work with independent designers and makers as partners to create a unique value proposition for customers
  3. Putting people & planet first. We want to create beautiful furniture but safely, ethically and sustainably.

放制 Openmake is a Chinese design & technology company established in 2016 as a permanent collaboration between Douban and Opendesk. 放制 Openmake is a Chinese company; China is our home and we are here for consumers in China. We want to offer international design and innovative use of digital technology to create a new and exciting options for modern homes in China.

Opendesk is a UK design & technology company founded in London in 2013, and considered to be one of the most innovate furniture companies in the world. Opendesk was founded on the belief that digital design and local, digital manufacturing can create furniture in a completely new way, called Open Making. Opendesk was founded in East London’s design district of Hackney by five co-founders, one of whom has now moved to Shanghai to permanently support 放制 Openmake.

Like Opendesk and Douban, 放制 Openmake believes in authenticity, self-development and an open minded approach to life. We wants to bring thoughtful & enjoyable design furniture to enhance your home and your life. We want to long lasting quality that is good for you, your family and for the planet we share.

Background

Opendesk was founded on the belief that digital design and local, digital manufacturing can create furniture in a completely new way. Using the efficiency of the internet and digital fabrication, furniture is only created when and where it is needed.

Using modern design software, we find design talent all over the world and create an open platform for talent to make a name for themselves.

Open Making is a concept developed by the Opendesk founders. Open Making means that we work with independent designers and independent professional manufacturers in an open and respectful way. Each order is processed and made to the client’s requirements by a through a network of specialised professional workshops – not just in China but in 100 countries around the world.

Part of Open Making is an open approach to the DIY community, and to help educate and inspire people around the world to make their own furniture. To support this community, and in particular the people active in the Maker Movement, Opendesk has provided several furniture designs to this community free of charge. Opendesk was invited to participate in several Makerfaires, where Opendesk has won both editor and public’s choice awards for its inspiring concept and innovative designs.

放制 Openmake is the next step in this development, embracing the Open Making spirit and concept and creating furniture and accessories specifically for modern consumers in China.

我们的使命

  1. 拥抱设计和科技带来的积极改变。
  2. 成为开放的创新平台,与独立设计师及制造商合作,共同为消费者创造独有的价值主张。
  3. 把人和地球放在首位,创造美丽且兼顾安全、长久耐用的家具。

放制 Openmake 成立于2016年,是由豆瓣和 Opendesk (UK) 联合创办的中国设计及科技公司。放制 Openmake 是扎根中国, 深耕中国,专为服务中国消费者而存在。我们旨在提供国际化设计与数字科技的创新使用,为中国现代消费者创造一个令人兴奋的Digital家具新选择。

Opendesk (UK) 在2013年由5位联合创始人,于英国东伦敦的文艺地带哈克尼区成立,是一家英国设计及科技公司。秉持以 Open Making 全新模式创造Digital家具的理念,结合Digital设计和Digital制造,Opendesk (UK) 已被视为全球最创新家具公司之一。现今,联合创始人之一 Ian Bennink 已移居到上海,负责 放制 Openmake 的运营。

如同 Opendesk (UK) 和豆瓣一样,放制 Openmake 相信拥抱自然、持续发展及展望未来的生活方式,期望带给中国消费者有趣、愉悦、精心设计的Digital家具,以提升家与生活的品质。我们希望持久的品质对您、您的家人及我们共同分享的地球都能带来好处。

品牌历史

Opendesk (UK) 基于全新模式创造家具的理念而成立。结合Digital设计和Digital制造的革命性突破,借助互联网及Digital制造的灵活效率,Opendesk (UK) 只会在需要的时间与地点生产制造家具。使用现代设计软件,我们从世界各地发现设计人才,并且创造一个开放的平台,让他们可以为自己赢得名声,展露头角。

Open Making 是 Opendesk (UK) 创始人所秉承的理念,意指我们用开放和尊重的态度,与独立设计师及专业制造商一起合作工作。每个订单都会通过平台,匹配符合客户要求的特定专业工坊——不仅在中国,更是遍布世界100个国家。

开放制作的另一种方式,是将开源设计带入DIY社群,帮助、教育及启发世界各地的人们创造属于自己的Digital家具。为了支持这个社群,特别是在创客运动中活跃的人们,Opendesk (UK) 已免费提供数种家具设计给到DIY社群。同时,Opendesk (UK) 也被邀请叁加多个知名的创客活动,并因为其启发性的概念和创新设计,而数次赢得记者及公众选择奖项。

放制 Openmake 是 Opendesk (UK) 重要的下一步,继续拥抱 Open Making 精神与概念的同时,专为现代中国消费者及客户创造Digital家具。